I said yes!!!

I am getting married

Being engaged must be the most wonderful feeling! And planning a wedding seems like a whole lot of fun – so many things to look forward to: fun with bridesmaids squad, dress and shoe shopping, picking colours, trying on veils, planning cocktails and designing stationery…. and of course the best part: THE KISS. And becoming a wife to the best person I have ever met. I feel so truly and utterly lucky that this has happened to me.

There are obviously going to be a lot of stress, juggling of finance and keeping track of all the details – from guest list, choice of caterer and ring bearers outfit.

As I am learning on the job, I’m going to externalize the wonderful process right here with you. I am starting blogging simply to keep a log of the process and to share my wild dream wedding preparations and aspirations with you.

As an artist, designer and DIY entrepreneur I love creativity in the details and can spend hours researching things and fantasizing about design, food and decor. So instead of bombarding my fiancé, family and bridesmaids with my wedding brainstorming, this shall be another venue for the overflow in my pinterest account and an instagram heavy with wedding DIY projects in the making.

I am starting by introducing some bridal look ideas I fell in love with for the Big Day. As you will see, I am aspiring for a unique and dreamy look.

I hope you enjoy and come back again.

479247f156b94dd20c79eff5472dfb88
Romantic, slightly messy up-do adorned with wildflower crown

Image from Pinterest

2016 Hot Sale Two Pieces Crop Top Bohemian Wedding Dresses Chiffon Ruched Floor Length Wedding Gowns Spring Lace Long Sleeve Wedding Dresses
Two piece gown, long sleeves and lace. The asymmetrical braid goes well with the bohemian vibe
Green+Wedding+Shoes+DIY+Wedding+Bouquet
Beautiful proteas in dreamy boquet. The lace complements the o-so-desirable rustic look

Image courtesy of Green Wedding Shoes

 

shoulder detail capsleeve
Beaded lace capsleeves. Similar at Etsy
ashlyn
Vintage lace, embellishments and timeless design. It is the breathtaking Ashlyn dress by Anna Campbell
Leave a Reply

